Please visit the links and support my friends and supporters!!!

Please visit the links and support my friends and supporters!!!

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Best Western Barclay Hotel Pee Wee "A" Bulldogs Island Champs...

In case you missed the news from earlier this week - a HUGE CONGRATS to the Pee Wee "A" Bulldogs, following up the Midget Bulldogs from the weekend before. Pretty good Minor Hockey here in the Valley, wouldn't you say? Thanks as well to Stef for the great update.

The Best Western Barclay Hotel Peewee A Bulldogs are the 2011 – 2012 Island League Division 2 Champions.  The Peewee Bulldogs posted a strong 9 and 1 record in league play which began in late October and wrapped up this past weekend.
To start the season Alberni posted 7 – 6 and 4 -3 victories over Powell River followed by 2 – 0 and 12 – 0 decisions against south island opponents the Victoria Icehawks and Peninsula Eagles. Alberni claimed a 5th straight win, 7 – 1 over Oceanside, before taking their only loss in league play, a tight 2 – 1 game against Kerry Park.
The month of January saw the Peewee A team round out their 10 game league schedule with 4 more wins, posting a 4 - 2 victory over Victoria, an 8 – 6 decision against Kerry Park and wins this past weekend, 2- 1 on Saturday versus the Generals A team in Oceanside and 5 – 2 at home over the visiting Peninsula Eagles on Sunday.
The Peewee A Bulldogs would like to thank their sponsors, The Best Western Barclay Hotel, GDM Boom and Sort and Smittys Restaurant for their ongoing support this season. The team will now step into the hunt for a berth at the 2012 provincial championships. Alberni’s playoff quest begins in Oceanside on Feb 5th and the team will see their next home action at the Multiplex at 1230pm on Sunday February 12th when they take on the Campbell River Tyees.
Photo credit:     Anna Jack
In the photo – left to right
Kneeling           Tanner Doucette, Jaysen MacLean
Front Row         Colton Lloyd, Nico Somerville, Tynan Smyth, Wyatt Selva, Nick Sexton
2nd Row            Austin Marling, Shay-lee McConnell, Matthew Netzer, Noah Fatur, Jayden Moss, Brennan Locke, Foster Martin, Ezra Paddock, Ayden Brossoit, Coach Greg Smyth
Back Row        Coach Dan Sexton, Ethan Jack, Connor Sabiston, Coach Dave McConnell

No comments: